Telluride Bluegrass Festival Initial 2010 Lineup

photo by Rob lee
photo by Rob lee

The 37th Annual Telluride Bluegrass Festival just announced its initial lineup for 2010, which is slated for the weekend of June 17-20, 2010 in Telluride, CO. Tickets are on sale now.

Sam Bush Band
Béla Fleck, Zakir Hussain & Edgar Meyer
Yonder Mountain String Band
Telluride House Band featuring Sam, Béla, Jerry, Edgar, Bryan & Stuart
Del McCoury Band
Hot Rize
Leftover Salmon
Tim O’Brien Band
Jerry Douglas
Josh Ritter Band
Punch Brothers featuring Chris Thile
Peter Rowan
Carolina Chocolate Drops
John Cowan Band
Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros
Imelda May
Cadillac Sky
Mumford & Sons
The Drepung Monks
Sarah Jarosz
The Hillbenders
And many more…

WHITperson -- aka Marc Whitman or simply "Whit" -- is a long-time LMB contributor known for his in-depth posting style and his knack for crafting interesting podcasts. Whit currently resides in Brooklyn, where he's building up his web development chops and hoping to put his technical skills towards something interesting in the music world. Follow his updates over at