In case you missed it, has announced their return with the news recently that they’ve found a new bass player and a full tour is coming this Fall around the Phish 2021 tour dates. They’re also releasing some new vinyl for the audiophile fans.

First off, Trey had some big shoes to fill with the sad passing recently of . Looks like he started working on a replacement with the help of his other bandmates and , and he announced that he’ll be welcoming Dezron Douglas to the group following some recent jam sessions the core group had.

The news came right ahead of an announcement of a full tour starting this September 17 at Thompson’s Point in Portland, ME before heading out for 12 more shows with the run closing with a two-night-stand at ’s on October 2-3. Pre-sales have already begun and mostly sold out, but tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, July 16 starting at 10am ET here.

Finally, the band will be turning their last release, Burn It Down, into a 3-LP vinyl release out on August 20th. You can pre-order it here.


17 – Portland, ME – Thompson’s Point
18 – Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion
19 – New Haven, CT – Westville Music Bowl
21 – Philadelphia, PA – The Met
22 – Charlottesville, VA – Ting Pavilion
24 – Wilmington, NC – Riverfront Park Amphitheater
25 – Charlotte, NC – Credit Union Amphitheatre
26 – Asheville, NC – Rabbit Rabbit
28 – Columbus, OH – Express Live Outdoors
29 – , PA – Outdoors

1 – Washington, DC – Anthem
2 – New York, NY –
3 – New York, NY – Radio City Music Hall