Just a few weeks after announcing their initial 2010 lineup, the Mountain Jam Music festival has announced some solid lineup additions, including Levon Helm & Friends, Drive-By Truckers, Grace Potter, Dr. Dog, The Whigs, The New Mastersounds, and Jay Farrar (of Son Volt). That definitely ups the ante in my book.

Mountain Jam 2010 Lineup:

Gov’t Mule
Levon Helm & Friends
Michael Franti & Spearhead
Derek Trucks & Susan Tedeschi Band
The Avett Brothers
Les Claypool
Yonder Mountain String Band
Drive-By Truckers
Toots and the Maytals
Dark Star Orchestra
Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
Dr. Dog
Dave Mason
The Whigs
New Mastersounds
Jay Farrar (of Son Volt)
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
Duke and the King
Justin Townes Earle
Jerry Joseph & Wally Ingram
The Bridge
Zach Deputy
The Brew
Simone Felice
Gandalf Murphy & SCD
Van Ghost
The London Souls
These United States
Jonathan Tyler & The Northern Lights
Mojo Myles Mancuso
Dean Batstone
Kari Spieler

Hit up MountainJam.com for tickets and more info.

WHITperson -- aka Marc Whitman or simply "Whit" -- is a long-time LMB contributor known for his in-depth posting style and his knack for crafting interesting podcasts. Whit currently resides in Brooklyn, where he's building up his web development chops and hoping to put his technical skills towards something interesting in the music world. Follow his updates over at whitperson.com...