trey anastasio band lockn 2019

Band played last night at LOCKN’ 2019, headlining the Friday and following up a special, surprising sit-in on Thursday night Khruangbin.

For the mainstage spot, the guitar wizard will be joined by another wizard on the axe, , for the second set. As expected the event was an absolute shredfest and featured the two guitarists trading off licks back and forth all night. But the real magic was when came out as well and the lot did “A Life Beyond the Dream” and “Rise/Come Together”.

Check out the below and scroll down for video highlights.

Band @ LOCKN’ 2019

Set I: Caymen Review, Mozambique, Alive Again, Valentine, Night Speaks to a Woman, Simple Twist Up , Tuesday

Set II: Set Your Free, Everything’s Right, Camel Walk, , Blaze On, Dark and Down, Sand, A Life Beyond the Dream^, Rise/Come Together^, Push On Til The Day

Encore: Brief Time#, More#, 46 Days, First Tube

* – set two and encore
^ – with Susan Tedeschi
# – acoustic

tab derek trucks nate duval

Ad Ops Nerd. Living that San Diego life. Chicago born and raised.