Moogfest 2011 Lineup: Flaming Lips, James Murphy, STS9, TVOTR

Asheville, North Carolina’s festival ode to all things electronic music and Moog, Moogfest, just added some power to its already-solid lineup for 2011. Today, they threw a few new names into the mix, including TV on the Radio, Special Disco Version (featuring James Murphy and Pat Mahoney of DFA/LCD Soundsystem), St. Vincent, and Flying Lotus, among a bunch of others.

This fleshes out an already-stellar lineup of acts that cross the spectrum of electronic genres and styles, including three pioneers of electronic music: Tangerine Dream, Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Suicide (who will perform their influential 1977 self-titled debut album in its entirety). Some other notable acts on the bill include: Battles, Crystal Castles, Chromeo, The Flaming Lips, Holy F*ck, M83, Passion Pit, Toro y Moi, and Umphrey’s McGee, just to name a few.

Moogfest 2011 takes place October 28-30 at various venues throughout Asheville. Tickets are on sale now. Full lineup after the jump…

Moogfest 2011 Lineup:
TV on the Radio
Special Disco Version featuring James Murphy and Pat Mahoney (DFA/LCD Soundsystem)
St. Vincent
Flying Lotus
Flaming Lips
Passion Pit
Tangerine Dream
Ghostland Observatory
Suicide (performing their legendary first album)
Crystal Castles
Umphrey’s McGee
Mayer Hawthorne & The County
Adrian Belew Power Trio
Hans-Joachim Roedelius
Holy F*ck
Matthew Dear
Toro Y Moi
Twin Shadow
Oneohtrix Point Never
The Naked And Famous
Tim Hecker
Brandt Bauer Frick
Gold Panda
Little Dragon
Causing A Tiger
Ford & Lopatin
John Maus
Childish Gambino
Beats Antique
The Drums
Baths Savoy
Cloudland Canyon
Fareed Haque + MathGames
Mimi Goese & Ben Neill
Moon Duo
Warm Ghost
Fine Peduncle