Khruangbin plays FORM Arcosanti 2019 shot by Justin Yee (@yeesus on Instagram)

Texas psychedelic groovers Khruangbin have announced that their recent LP, Con Todo El Mundo, is getting a full dub sister LP called Hasta El Cielo, which stands for “Up to Heaven.” The album will be out on July 12th. Pre-order info is here.

khruangbin hasta el cielo cover

You can hear the first track from the release, “Mary Always,” below.

Khruangbin - Mary Always (Official Audio)

The band is working with producer Scientist on the dub remixes, which the band references as a major inspiration and even a source of how they’ve learned how to play their funky music.

Formed of Laura Lee on bass, Mark Speer on guitar, and Donald “DJ” Johnson on drums; Khruangbin’s sounds are rooted in the deepest waters of music from around the world, infused with classic soul, dub and psychedelia.

Hasta El Cielo Tracklist:
01. With All The World
02. Sisters & Brothers
03. Mary Always
04. Four of Five
05. How I Love
06. Sunny’s Vision
07. A La Sala
08. The Red Book
09. Order of Operations
010. Hasta El Cielo
11. Rules -- Scientist Dub (Bonus Track)
12. Cómo Te Quiero -- Scientist Dub (Bonus Track)

Khruangbin Tour Dates:

Wed. June 19 -- Port Chester, NY @ The Capitol Theatre
Thu. June 20 -- New York, NY @ Central Park SummerStage — SOLD OUT
Fri. June 21 -- Portland, ME @ State Theatre
Sat. June 22 -- Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre — SOLD OUT
Fri. June 28 -- Werchter, BE @ Rock Werchter
Sat. June 29 -- Sete, FR @ Worldwide Festival
Sat. June 29 -- Sat. July 6 -- Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Tue. July 2 -- Montreux, CH @ Montreux Jazz Festival
Sat. July 6 -- Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Sun. July 7 -- Beuningen, NL @ Down the Rabbit Hole
Thu. July 11 -- Bilbao, ES @ BBK
Sat. July 13 -- London, UK @ British Summer Time
Sun. July 14 -- Moseley, UK @ Mostly Jazz, Funk & Soul Festival
Wed. July 17 -- Athens, GR @ Ejekt Festival
Thu. July 18 -- Bern, CH @ Gurten Festival
Fri. July 19 -- Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sun. July 21 -- Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Sun. July 28 -- Fuji, JP @ Fuji Rocks
Wed. July 31 -- Honolulu, HI @ The Republik
Fri. Aug. 2 -- Sun. Aug. 4 -- Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Sun. Aug. 4 -- Kaslo, BC @ Kaslo Jazz Festival
Fri. Aug. 9 -- Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out Fest Festival
Thu. Aug. 8 -- Sat. Aug. 10 -- Rees, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Sun. Aug. 11 -- Helsinki, FI @ Flow Festival
Tue. Aug. 13 -- Budapest, HU @ Sziget Festival
Thu. Aug. 15 -- Paredes de Coura, PT @ Paredes de Coura Festival
Thu. Aug. 15 -- Sun. Aug. 18 -- Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
Thu. Aug. 22 -- Sun. Aug. 25 -- Arrington, VA @ Lockn’
Fri. Aug. 23 -- Miami, FL @ The Ground (DJ Set)
Sat. Aug. 24 -- Sun. Aug. 25 -- Port Townsend, WA @ THING
Fri. Nov. 15 -- São Paulo, BR @ Popload Festival