After a solid two-night run in Albany, last night Phish returned to Madison Square Garden for the first time since December 31, 2002.

Wednesday, 12/02/2009 Madison Square Garden, New York, NY

Set 1: AC/DC Bag > Chalk Dust Torture, Wolfman’s Brother > NICU > Ocelot, Brian and Robert, Poor Heart, Sample in a Jar, Peaches en Regalia > The Divided Sky, Cavern

Set 2: Golgi Apparatus > Light -> Slave to the Traffic Light > Tweezer > Joy, Sparkle, Harry Hood, Wading in the Velvet Sea, Suzy Greenberg, Run Like an Antelope

Encore: A Day in the Life > Tweezer Reprise

Notes: Peaches en Regalia was played for the first time since September 24, 1999 (186 shows).

Soundboard Recordings via
Audience Recordings via Bitorrent (various sources available): Schoeps mk41v’s 16bit | (OTS) Schoeps mk41 > M222/NT222 > V3 16bit | (OTS) Schoeps mk41 > SX-M2/LS 16bit

Someone grabbed some great HD video of that “Peaches en Regalia” bust-out:

Phish 12.2.2009 MSG – Peaches En Regalia [YouTube]

This is getting me super pumped for tonight!

WHITperson -- aka Marc Whitman or simply "Whit" -- is a long-time LMB contributor known for his in-depth posting style and his knack for crafting interesting podcasts. Whit currently resides in Brooklyn, where he's building up his web development chops and hoping to put his technical skills towards something interesting in the music world. Follow his updates over at