© 2019 Panic en la Playa / Dave Vann

Widespread Panic just finished up their final show at this year’s Panic en la Playa (the ocho!) featuring another star-studded guest list joining them to help headline the evening, much like nights one, two and three.

Tonight’s guest list even got a leaked a bit early via the internet thanks to George Porter Jr.‘s Facebook page, and sure enough the man himself from The Meters joined the Panic crew with Eric Krasno and Ivan Neville for some jams in the band’s second and final set of the run. Some of our faves made an appearance in the first set, too, with “Chilly Water” opening the show and a “Disco > Pilgrims” section in the middle of the set.

Check out the setlist below via PanicStream:

SETLIST: Widespread Panic @ Panic en la Playa Ocho Hard Rock Hotel, Riviera Maya, Mexico Night Four 1.28.19

Set I: Chilly Water > Saint Ex, Disco > Pilgrims, Good People, The Last Straw > Sundown Betty, Pigeons, Postcard

Set II: Honey Bee, Bastards in Bubbles > Puppy Sleeps, Dear Mr Fantasy*, Ride Me High* > Red Beans**, Bowlegged Woman** > Drums & Bass*** > Drums > Goin’ Out West, Don’t Be Denied, Last Dance

Encore: Makes Sense To Me****, End of the Show****, Action Man

* w/ Eric Krasno (guitar)
** w/ Eric Krasno (guitar) and George Porter Jr (bass) and Ivan Neville (keys)
*** w/ George Porter Jr (bass)
**** w/ Daniel Hutchens (vocals) and Eric Carter (guitar)
[1st set all originals; 2nd set technically all covers]