CHVRCHES, a Scottish synth-pop trio, recently released their debut album, The Bones of What You Believe in September and it has generated significant attention among critics and audiences alike. This past Sunday, they kicked off their Fall US tour and showed why they are one of the most talked about bands heading into 2014. Despite the fact that leading lady Lauren Mayberry was under the weather, the group continually wowed the crowd with their smooth retro grooves and pulsating, magnificent light show. Bay Area photographer, Justin Yee, was there to capture all of the action from the Fox Theater in Oakland. Read on for the setlist from the show along with his photo gallery and video clip below. —Editor

1) We Sink
2) Lies
3) Recover
4) Night Sky
5) Tether
6) Gun
7) Lungs
8) Under The Tide
9) The Mother We Share

10) By The Throat

CHVRCHES | The Mother We Share | The Fox Theater | Oakland, CA | 11.17.13