Yellowbirds Announce New Album, First Single, “Young Men of Promise”

The Yellowbirds first album The Color was a 2011 favorite. Now, two years removed Sam Cohen is ready to release their sophomore effort, Songs From The Vanished Frontier on Royal Potato Family Records, May 28th. And to preview the album, they’ve already released it’s first single, “Young Men of Promise” on Soundcloud:

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Check out the full tracklist.


1. Stop Tonight
2. Mean Maybe
3. Love Stories
4. Young Men of Promise
5. The Ceiling
6. The Vanished Frontier
7. Julian
8. For Girls Who Love To Sing
9. What’s Out There

Also in the update from front man Sam Cohen (who also started the now defunct Apollo Sunshine) is the promise of a big year ahead: “there’s a lot more coming down the pipeline very soon: a stop-motion cutout animation collaboration with the brilliant Kara Smith, a 16-minute silent Western film scored by Yellowbirds, and more videos, singles, collaborations and shows.”

Let’s hope a few of those upcoming shows are out here on the West Coast! The @HighSierraMusic Festival and @YellowbirdsBK would go together like PB&J!