Willie Nelson Releases New LP ‘First Rose Of Spring’

Willie Nelson has released his 70th (!) studio album, First Rose Of Spring, now available for purchase and streaming everywhere.

The record sees Willie teaming back up with longtime collaborator Buddy Cannon who both produced and co-wrote with Nelson on First Rose Of Spring, which was originally intended to come out on April 24. The pair got together to pen the songs “Blue Star” and “Love Just Laughed.” The 11-track LP sees Willie nodding to his fellow country stars including Chris Stapleton and Toby Keith. The album also contains a version of the stellar song “We Are The Cowboys” originally recorded by Billy Joe Shaver. In addition, Willie’s son Micah Nelson provided the album’s artwork and also directed the video for “We Are The Cowboys.” [JamBase]

Hear the new LP below.