The Wakarusa Festival has released its initial 2010 lineup (via Facebook). This year’s event takes place June 3-6 at in Oxark, AR. While other larger festivals continue to add larger, more mainstream acts, appears to be staying true to its jammier roots.

Initial 2010 :

, The , , , Blue Travelers, Dweezil , (late night set), (2 sets), performs (late night set), & MOFRO (2 sets), (late night set), , , (2 sets including a late night), Boombox (2 sets including a late night), (2 sets), ’s (2 sets), , James Zabiela (late night set), (2 sets), , Sub Swara, Stephen Kellogg & the Sixers, Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band (2 sets), Trampled by Turtles (2 sets), Wookiefoot (late night set), Mishka, , Truth & Salvage Co., (2 sets), (2 sets), , Ensemble (2 sets), Cash’d Out, (2 sets), (sunrise set), Uglysuit (2 sets), (2 sets), Simplified, Hoots & Hellmouth (2 sets), Resident Anti-Hero, and many, many more to be announced!

“Early Bird” Full Event Passes, VIP Passes, RV Packages and Camping Passes are on sale now at

Previous articleRIP Jay Reatard
Next articleWanee Music Festival 2010 Lineup