Voodoo Music Festival Announces 2010 Lineup

The lineup for the Voodoo Music Experience was just announced. Experience, festival, whatever — it’s a music festival. The annual music experience festival has tapped Muse, Ozzy Osbourne and Weezer to head up the lineup set for New Orleans on Halloween weekend. Read on for the full massive list of artists set to play. There’s definitely some good stuff in there and could well be a good music festival to hit if you’re unlike me and eagerly awaiting any news of a potential Phish Halloween festival this year.

Voodoo Music Experience 2010 Lineup

Ozzy Osbourne
Hot Chip
Paul van Dyk
Street Sweeper Social Club
Paul Oakenfold
Jakob Dylan and Three Legs
Ferry Corsten
Buckwheat Zydeco
Florence And The Machine
Raphael Saadiq
Eagles of Death Metal
Cage the Elephant
Minus the Bear
Janelle Monae
Eli “Paperboy” Reed
Galactic with Guests
The Airborne Toxic Event
Die Antwoord
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
Rebirth Brass Band
Preservation Hall Jazz Band
Stanton Moore Trio with Anders Osborne and Robert Walter
Voice of the Wetland All Stars
Tab Benoit
Cyril Neville
Waylon Thibodeaux
Big Chief Bourdeaux
Johnny Vidacovich
Johnny Sansone
Boys Noize
Soul Rebels Brass Band
Theresa Andersson
Basin Street Records Revue
Kermit Ruffins
Dr. Michael White
Jeremy Davenport
George Porter, Jr. & Runnin’ Pardners
Toubab Krewe
Jon Cleary and the Absolute Monster Gentlemen
Treme Brass Band with Uncle Lionel Batiste
Cedric Burnside & Lightnin Malcom
Big Sam’s Funky Nation
The New Orleans Bingo! Show
The Happy Talk Band
Fleur De Tease Burlesque Revue
Rotary Downs
Paul Sanchez
DJ Soul Sister
Quintron & Miss Pussycat
Honey Island Swamp Band
Gal Holiday
Rosie Ledet
Fatter Than Albert
Leo Jackson and the Melody Clouds
Fitz & The Tantrums
Jonathan Tyler and the Northern Lights
Shannon McNally
Creole String Beans
Alvin Youngblood Hart
Locos Por Juana
Flow Tribe
Consortium of Genius
Luke Winslow-King
Noisician Coalition
DJ Quickie Mart
The Vettes
Helen Gillet
The Local Sk***
MC Sweet Tea
Rival Sons
Lost Bayou Ramblers

Update: My Morning Jacket has been added to the lineup.