2011 © Brian Spady

announced a summer tour late yesterday which will take them beyond their already announced shows at and . They start things off with a three-night run at before heading West with shows in UT, AZ and then both Greek Theatres in California before finishing off with a three-night run at Horning’s Hideout. And perhaps that’s not even the best part for fans — the band has continued to innovate on a solution to their problem with and has made this tour completely devoid of “ticket fees” if you purchase directly from the band’s website. Pretty sick if you ask me…

Read on for the full set of dates and make sure you pay attention for the ticket on-sales.

TICKETS to 2012 Summer Tour: Pre-sale begins Tuesday, March 6 at 10am MDT at www.stringcheeseincident.com, with public on-sale for all summer Incidents beginning Saturday, March 10 at 10 am MDT at www.ticketmaster.com

SUMMER 2012 DATES

Sat, May 19 Gulf Shores, AL
Fri, June 29 , MI
Sat, June 30 Electric Forest , MI
Sun, July 1 Electric Forest Rothbury, MI
Thur, July 5 Amphitheatre Morrison, CO
Fri, July 6 Red Rocks Amphitheatre Morrison, CO
Sat, July 7 Red Rocks Amphitheatre Morrison, CO
Tu, July 10 Deer Valley Amphitheater Park City, UT
Thur, July 12 Pepsi Amphitheater Flagstaff, AZ
Fri, July 13 Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA
Sat, July 14 Greek Theatre Berkeley, CA
Sun, July 15 Greek Theatre Berkeley, CA
Fri, July 20 Horning’s Hideout North Plains, OR
Sat, July 21 Horning’s Hideout North Plains, OR
Sun, July 22 Horning’s Hideout North Plains, OR