Flying has finally announced the release date for his new album, Until the Quiet Comes. The album is due out on October 1st/2nd and he’s announced a lengthy tour around the release that will follow a one-off show at on September 23rd with . Read on for the dates and some info from the new album…

Composed, according to Flying , as “a collage of mystical states, dreams, sleep and lullabies”, Until the Quiet Comes has the distinct feel of this nocturnal trip. From the twitching descent into a subconscious state and the out-of-focus time-ether of the journey that follows, the sound is an unhinged, yet elegant evolution of the melodic and rhythmic interplay that is woven into the DNA of Flying ’ aural personae.

Sounds amazing.

23 Los Angeles, CA, (w/ )

07 New York, NY, Terminal 5
15 , CO, The Hoxton
16 Chicago, IL,
18 Denver, CO,
19 , UT, Urban Lounge
22 , Canada, Fortune
23 Seattle, WA, Neptune
25 Oakland, CA, Fox Theatre

03 , , Brixton Academy (all-nighter w/ 2 special performances)
04 Amsterdam, Netherlands, Paradiso
05 Leipzig, Germany, Conne Island
06 , France, La Machine du Moulin Rouge
07 Fribourg, Switzerland, Fri-Son
08 Berlin, Germany, Gretchen
09 , , Warehouse Project

Until the Quiet Comes Tracklist

Flying Lotus – Until The Quiet Comes
WARP230 – CD, Vinyl & Download
Released 1st October (UK) & 2nd October (USA) 2012 on

1. All In
2. Getting There feat. Niki Randa
3. Until the Colours Come
4. Heave(n)
5. Tiny Tortures
6. All the
7. Sultan’s Request
8. Putty Boy Strut
9. See Thru to U feat.
10. Until the Quiet Comes
11. DMT Song feat.
12. The Nightcaller
13. Only if You Wanna
14. Electric Candyman feat.
15. Hunger feat. Niki Randa
16. feat. Laura Darlington
17. me //Corded
18. Dream to Me