Canadian musicians are rising up against p2p lawsuits, statutory damages, DRM and anti-circumvention legislation.

They’ve started a new group called the Canadian Music Creators Coalition.

“Fans who share music are not thieves or pirates,” they state unequivocally. “Sharing music has been happening for decades.”

Members include: Barenaked Ladies, Avril Lavigne, , Chantal Kreviazuk, Sum 41, , Raine Maida (Our ), Dave Bidini (Rheostatics), Billy Talent, John K. Samson (Weakerthans), , Sloan, Andrew Cash and Bob Wiseman.


Thanks for the link, Ross.