© Shawn Brackbill

have released another new track, “Strangest Thing”, due out on their upcoming , A Deeper Understanding. This slow-burner follows up the rollicking “Holding On” and “Thinking Of A Place”.

The War On Drugs - Strangest Thing [Official Audio]

Some really A+ stuff coming out of these guys right now. Really can’t wait to hear the new album.

In case you missed it, the band released an emotionally charged video for “Holding On” that’s definitely worth the five minutes and 47 seconds of your life.

THE WAR ON DRUGS’ TOUR DATES:

Mon. Sep. 18 – Portland, ME @
Thu. Sep. 21 – , PA @ Music Center
Fri. Sep. 22 – New York, NY @ SummerStage in
Sat. Sep. 23 – Boston, MA @ Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Mon. Sep. 25 – Charlotte, NC @ The Charlotte
Tue. Sep. 26 – Atlanta, GA @ The
Thu. Sep. 28 – Dallas, @ The Bomb Factory
Fri. Sep. 29 – Houston, @ White Oak Music Hall [Outside Lawn]
Sat. Sep. 30 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater
Thu. Oct. 5 – , CA @
Fri. Oct. 6 – Berkeley, CA @
Mon. Oct. 9 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre – SOLD OUT
Tue. Oct. 10 – Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre
Wed. Oct. 11 – Portland, OR @ Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
Fri. Oct. 13 – , UT @ The Complex
Sat. Oct. 14 – Denver, CO @ Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sun. Oct. 15 – Denver, CO @ Theatre
Wed. Oct. 18 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Thu. Oct. 19 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Fri. Oct. 20 – Columbus, OH @ Express !
Sat. Oct. 21 – , ON @ Massey Hall – SOLD OUT
Sun. Oct. 22 – , ON @ Massey Hall
Mon. Oct. 23 – , DC @ The Anthem
Wed. Nov. 1 – Amsterdam, NL @ AFAS – SOLD OUT
Thu. Nov. 2 – Amsterdam, NL @ AFAS Live – SOLD OUT
Fri. Nov. 3 – Cologne, DE @ E-Werk
Sat. Nov. 4 – Brussels, BE @ Forest National – SOLD OUT
Mon. Nov. 6 – , FR @ Bataclan
Tue. Nov. 7 – Lille, FR @ L’Aeronef
Thu. Nov. 9 – Glasgow, @ Barrowlands
Fri. Nov. 10 – Glasgow, @ Barrowlands – SOLD OUT
Sun. Nov. 12 – , UK @ O2 Apollo – SOLD OUT
Mon. Nov. 13 – , UK @ O2 Apollo
Tue. Nov. 14 – , UK @ Alexandra Palace
Wed. Nov. 15 – Portsmouth, UK @ Portsmouth Guildhall
Fri. Nov. 17 – Zurich, CH @ -tra
Sat. Nov. 18 – Milan, IT @ Fabrique
Mon. Nov. 20 – München, DE @ Muffathalle
Tue. Nov. 21 – Hamburg, DE @ Große Freiheit 36
Wed. Nov. 22 – Berlin, DE @ Tempodrom
Fri. Nov. 24 – Oslo, NO @ Spektrum
Sat. Nov. 25 – Copenhagen, DK @ Tap 1 – SOLD OUT
Sun. Nov. 26 – Copenhagen, DK @ Tap 1
Mon. Nov. 27 – Stockholm, SE @ Annexet
Wed. Nov. 29 – Antwerp, BE @ Lotto Arena — SOLD OUT


Previous articlePretty Lights Relaunches His Label as Social Platform: Pretty Lights Movement
Next articleSETLIST / TWEETS: Phish @ Petersen Events Center, Pittsburgh, PA 7.19.17