The lineup for the third-annual Sonic Bloom Festival was just announced, featuring a solid lineup of up-and-coming live electronica acts (basically all of them, really). For fans of getting down to live dance music in the mountains during the summer (read: hippies), this is probably the festival for you.

Read on for the lineup. Also, we haven’t featured much at all on EOTO yet, the all improvised, never-repeated dance music featuring Jason Hann and Michael Travis (better known as the rhythm section of the now-defunct String Cheese Incident). This video that came over in the press release was hawt and definitely worth sharing. Maybe that’ll get you off your ass and onto some untz appreciation.


2008 Sonic Bloom Festival
July 19-21, 2008
Winter Park, CO

· Bassnectar
· Praang (featuring. Steve Kimock, Janover, Travis & Hann)
· The Glitch Mob
· Heavyweight Dub Champion
· Bluetech
· Vibesquad
· The Motet Trio
· Rena Jones
· David Starfire
· ediT (live PA set)
· Ana Sia
· Nosaj Thing
· Eskmo
· Welder
· Sasha Butterfly Rose
· Sub-ID
· DJ Rootz
· Anahata Sound
· Jantsen
· Patch
· Future Simple Project
· Pretty Lights
· GSP & The Freestyle Movement
· The Sonic Bloom Rebel Alliance Orchestra (featuring Steve Kimock and members of ZILLA, EOTO, Heavyweight Dub Champion & more)