Ryan Adams Shares “F*** The Rain” New Track From ‘Big Colors’ Featuring John Mayer, Announced Tour… then NY Times Report Drops

Ryan Adams just released a new track called “F*** The Rain” featuring John Mayer. This collab got some attention recently as it has been revealed that Adams was in the studio like a madman and announced he’d be releasing three new albums in 2019, so this is the the lead single from the first of those releases, titled Big Colors.

You can download or stream the track below, and don’t take my word for it, see what Ryan had to say himself about it:

“Check out this song it’s cool. Or don’t- we all might die trump is president. I love you, sincerely Ryan Adams.”

As for these studio releases, Big Colors will be released on April 19 via a partnership between Adams’ PAX-AM label and Blue Note Records. The album credits feature legends like Beatriz Artola. John Mayer, Bob Mould, Benmont Tench, and Don Was. Fans who pre-order Big Colors in digital form will instantly receive “F*** The Rain.” The album is also available for pre-order in limited edition vinyl and CD formats at Adams’ store and can be bundled with the exclusive 7” single, “Anybody Evil.”

UPDATE: in the middle of the press for this song and upcoming tour, Ryan Adams was accused of a series of emotional and abusive attacks on his co-collaborators and specifically women in his life in a bombshell report published by the New York Times. He’s also been accused of potentially preying on an underage girl as well. Very sad. We will not likely see a full tour or a full set of releases happening this year.

Then Adams will embark on a tour of the U.K. and Ireland on March 31 at Dublin’s historic Olympia Theatre. He has partnered with CID Entertainment to offer Fan Experiences that grant access to Ryan’s Pinball Lair pre-show experience and premium seating during the show. Tickets go on sale to the general public this Friday, January 25, at 9:00 AM. See below for itinerary.

Track Listing: Big Colors

1. Big Colors
2. Do Not Disturb
3. It’s So Quiet, It’s Loud
4. F*** The Rain
5. Doylestown Girl
6. Dreaming You Backwards
7. I Surrender
8. What Am I
9. Power
10. Showtime
11. In It For The Pleasure
12. Middle Of The Line
13. I’m Sorry And I Love You
14. Manchester
15. Summer Rain

Ryan Adams – 2019 U.K./Ireland Headline Tour

31 Dublin, Ireland Olympia Theatre

2 London, UK Royal Albert Hall
5 Newcastle, UK O2 Academy
6 Birmingham, UK O2 Academy
7 Manchester, UK O2 Apollo
9 Glasgow, UK Royal Concert Hall
10 Sheffield, UK O2 Academy
11 Cambridge, UK Corn Exchange

UPDATE: the tour has been cancelled.