Rush Live Album ‘Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland’ To Be Released On Vinyl

rush time machine on vinyl

Rush has announced their seminal live album Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland will be released on vinyl on June 7th, 2019 as a four-LP set.

Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, and Neil Peart did something pretty far ahead of its time, which was to play their mega album Moving Pictures in its entirety on the tour

It remains the band’s best-selling record in the United States where it reached #3 on the album chart. In the band’s native Canada, it hit #1. In addition to the singles, “Limelight,” “Tom Sawyer,” and “Vital Signs,” Moving Pictures also earned the band a Grammy® nomination for the instrumental track, “YYZ.” Named for the airport code in Toronto, the song’s rhythm is based on the letters Y-Y-Z played in Morse code.

Stream the album below on Spotify and read on for vinyl tracklist and LP breakdown.

LP Track Listing:

Side A
1. “The Spirit of Radio”
2. “Time Stand Still”
3. “Presto”
4. “Stick It Out”

Side B
1. “Workin’ Them Angels”
2. “Leave That Thing Alone”
3. “Faithless”
4. “BU2B”

Side C
1. “Freewill”
2. “Marathon”
3. “Subdivisions”

Side D
1. “Tom Sawyer”
2. “Red Barchetta”
3. “YYZ”
4. “Limelight”

Side E
1. “The Camera Eye”
2. “Witch Hunt”
3. “Vital Signs”

Side F
1. “Caravan”
2. “Moto Perpetuo” – featuring “Love For Sale”

Side G
1. “O’Malley’s Break”
2. “Closer to the Heart”
3. “2112 Overture/The Temples of Syrinx”
4. “Far Cry”

Side H
1. “La Villa Strangiato”
2. “Working Man”