Red Hot Chili Peppers Announce FREE Live Webcast from Egypt

Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced that they’ll be broadcasting a live stream from their upcoming show at The Pyramids in Giza, Egypt on Friday, March 15th. 🇪🇬

The show will be broadcasted live on YouTube (see above), Twitter and Facebook starting at 9pm EET / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST.

Bassist Flea had this to say as well:

“Before each new place my body tingled with excitement, a yearning for a new mystery to unfold, a fascination with a new culture, the possibility of new friends, tasting new food, smelling new tastes, absorbing new rhythms. Learning. Learning. Learning. It is happening again right now, my heart is abuzz with joy at the prospect of performing in Egypt. I’m so grateful and humbled for the impending experience.”

Chad and Flea posted this great photo from the event, too.