pitchforkfest.jpgThe Pitchfork Music Festival has made some more additions to its 2007 lineup. The Chicago festival takes place July 13th – 15th at Union Park, and now includes the following artists performing some of their key albums:

(perform Daydream Nation)
/Genius (performs Liquid Swords)
Slint (perform Spiderland)

These three performances will kick off the festival on Friday, July 13th, and describes them as follows:

We already have ’s favorite album of the 1980s: delivering 1988’s Daydream Nation from start to finish. Now a pair of 1990s milestones have been added, too:

Wu-Tang master lyricist , aka the Genius, will perform his 1995 Shaolin showstopper Liquid Swords– widely regarded, alongside with 36 Chambers , as the finest album to emerge from the Wu-Tang’s heyday, and one of the greatest rap albums of all time. This also marks the first time ATP/Don’t Look Back has presented a hip-hop artist.

And then there’s Louisville sluggers Slint, who’ll creep through their magnum opus, 1994’s Spiderland, the landmark Touch and Go LP that helped chart the course of post-rock. We hope they also attempt to recreate the album’s cover in Union Park’s swimming pool.

GZA, Slint Join Sonic Youth for Pitchfork Fest Kickoff [Pitchfork]

Tickets are available via TicketWeb and are reasonably priced: A Saturday/Sunday pass now costs $50, while Saturday or Sunday individual passes go for $25. Friday’s event is $15, but apparently, buying a three-day pass will save you money on service fees.

Updated lineup after the jump…

Updated lineup:

Friday, July 13:

Sonic Youth perform Daydream Nation
GZA/Genius performs Liquid Swords
Slint perform Spiderland

Saturday, July 14:

and Dirty Delta Blues (w/members of , the Delta 72 & JSBX)
Iron and Wine

Fujiya & Miyagi
Oxford Collapse

Professor Murder
Ken Vandermark’s Powerhouse Sound

Sunday, July 15:

New Pornographers


Craig Taborn’s Magic

….with more artists still to be announced. (thanks to commenter munkivelli for the correction)