Pitchfork Music Festival 2007 | Lineup Update


Looks like the 2007 Pitchfork Music Festival has now expanded beyond its initial lineup with some interesting add-ons. Your favorite indie hipsters are set to rock out Union Park here in Chicago on July 13-15.

The latest artist additions include:

De La Soul
Stephen Malkmus (solo)
The New Pornographers
The Ponys

(via Gaper’s Block)

I like these additions…a little old-schol hip-hop (De La), some indie rock big-whigs (Malkimus and New Pornos), the latest electro-rock/indie buzz band (Battles), and some local Chi-town rockers who are increasingly going national (The Ponys).

Full lineup and info after the jump…

Updated lineup is as follows:

Friday, July 13
Pitchfork Music Festival
& All Tomorrow’s Parties Present: Don’t Look Back
Sonic Youth (Daydream Nation)

Saturday, July 14
Cat Power
Iron & Wine
Girl Talk
Grizzly Bear
Professor Murder

Sunday, July 15
New Pornographers
Stephen Malkmus
De La Soul
Of Montreal
Jamie Lidell
The Ponys
Ken Vandermark’s Powerhouse Sound

Tickets are available via TicketWeb and are, once again, very reasonably priced: A Saturday/Sunday pass costs $35, while Saturday or Sunday individual passes go for $25. Friday’s event is $15, but apparently, buying a three-day pass will save you money on service fees.