Phish @ Festival 8 - Night One

After much anticipation, Phish’s Fesival 8 just kicked off a bit ago with set one. We’re streaming the show live via Bunny Radio and 95.9 JackFM, but you can also listen over at or Sirius/XM’s JamOn Channel.

Sounds great so far! Check it out:

Phish Festival 8, Indio, CA, 10/30/09

Set I: Party Time, Chalkdust Torture, Moma Dance, NICU, Stealing Time From the Faulty Plan, Stash, I Didn’t Know, Poor Heart, Cavern, Beauty Of A Broken Heart, Ocelot, Time Turns Elastic

Set II: Punch You in the Eye, Down With Disease -> Prince Caspian > Wolfman’s Brother -> Piper -> Joy, David Bowie, Harry Hood, Golgi Apparatus

Encore: Character Zero


–Night one official soundboard audio is available for download over at

–You can also grab the audience recordings via torrent over at

–A quick check-in from Justin: “Good second set, but the entire night definitely felt like “warm-up.” I had a blast though and I’m sleeping up tonight.”

–Check out our photos set from Festival 8, Day One.

Metromix Palm Springs also has a great photo set from the first night’s festivities.

Check out the rest of our Festival 8 coverage, including setlists, downloads, photos, etc…

Stream the show live:
Bunny Radio/JackFM | | Sirius/XM’s JamOn (channel 17)

WHITperson -- aka Marc Whitman or simply "Whit" -- is a long-time LMB contributor known for his in-depth posting style and his knack for crafting interesting podcasts. Whit currently resides in Brooklyn, where he's building up his web development chops and hoping to put his technical skills towards something interesting in the music world. Follow his updates over at