My Morning Jacket - "Golden"

We’ve recently seen a slew of new from My Morning Jacket — the big rock band we love to love. Gearing up for the release of their much-anticipated Evil Urges, the band will perform on on May 10th, they’ve just announced a string of European dates (plus 2 in Canada) and they’re now slated for an event dubbed “An Evening With ” on Saturday, August 16, on the Great Lawn at Louisville Waterfront Park.

Not only that, we’re starting to get some nice previews of the new album. You can check out the eerie album artwork after the jump, Indiemuse posted a studio version of “Touch Me I’m Going To Scream [pt. 2],” Rolling Stone interviewed Jim James about the new album tracks, and the band also sat down for an interview with Billboard. Although we’ve already gotten a live preview of the new tunes, it’s pretty cool to get a taste of the studio treatment. We’re definitely digging what we’ve heard so far…

MMJ :
04/27/08 Sun Music Festival (Empire Polo Field) Indio, CA
06/13/08 Fri Music Festival , TN
06/16/08 Mon Kool Haus , ON
06/17/08 Tue Le National Montreal, QC
06/20/08 Fri New York, NY
06/25/08 Wed Leadmill Sheffield,
06/26/08 Thu Bristol Academy Bristol,
06/27/08 Fri Academy , UK
06/29/08 Sun Festival , UK
07/01/08 Tue Gruenspan Hamburg, GER
07/02/08 Wed Gebaude 9 Cologne, GER
07/04/08 Fri Rock Werchter Festival Werchter, BEL
07/06/08 Sun The Hop Farm Kent, UK
07/08/08 Tue Melkweg Amsterdam, NL
07/09/08 Wed Trabendo , FRA
07/11/08 Fri The Rescue Rooms Nottingham, UK
07/13/08 Sun T in the Park Kinross, UK
07/15/08 Tue The Forum , UK
07/19/08 Sat Benicassim Festival Valencia, SPA
07/26/08 Sat Pemberton Festival Pemberton, BC
08/16/08 Sat Waterfront Park Louisville, KY


Album Artwork for Evil Urges, due June 10th on ATO:

mmj-evil_urges_cover.jpg


Previous articlePrint Tease | Spoon – strawberryluna
Next articleHeady Links | Spring and Summer Tour Dates Edition