Lorde Releases Kanye West Rework of “Yellow Flicker Beat” From ‘The Hunger Games’ Soundtrack

Lorde is going to have another huge year once The Hunger Games – Mockingjay: Part 1 is released, because she was put in charge of curating the soundtrack and it’s a doozy of a tracklist.

1. Stromae – “Meltdown” (ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim)
2. Chvrches – “Dead Air”
3. Tove Lo – “Scream My Name”
4. Charli XCX – “Kingdom (ft. Simon Bon)
5. Various Artists – “Track 5″
6. Raury – “Lost Souls”
7. Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”
8. Tinashé – “The Leap”
9. Bat for Lashes – “Plan the Escape”
10. Grace Jones – “Original Beast”
11. Lorde – “Flicker” (Kanye West Rework)
12. XOV – “Animal”
13. The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not a Game” (ft. Miguel)
14. Lorde – “Ladder Song”

Today we’re finally given the chance to hear track #11, the Kanye West rework of Lorde’s “Yellow Flicker Beat”. It’s got a Yeezus level of grandeur added to it, but ultimately it’s still pretty close to the original thus the “rework” title. Not too far off the reservation for ‘Ye either.

The Hunger Games – Mockingjay: Part 1 is out the week before Thanksgiving.