Lorde Releases Kanye West Rework of “Yellow Flicker Beat” From ‘The Hunger Games’ Soundtrack

Lorde is going to have another huge year once The Hunger Games – Mockingjay: Part 1 is released, because she was put in charge of curating the soundtrack and it’s a doozy of a tracklist.

1. Stromae – “Meltdown” (ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim)
2. Chvrches – “Dead Air”
3. Tove Lo – “Scream My Name”
4. Charli XCX – “Kingdom (ft. Simon Bon)
5. Various Artists – “Track 5″
6. Raury – “Lost Souls”
7. Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”
8. Tinashé – “The Leap”
9. Bat for Lashes – “Plan the Escape”
10. Grace Jones – “Original Beast”
11. Lorde – “Flicker” (Kanye West Rework)
12. XOV – “Animal”
13. The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not a Game” (ft. Miguel)
14. Lorde – “Ladder Song”

Today we’re finally given the chance to hear track #11, the Kanye West rework of Lorde’s “Yellow Flicker Beat”. It’s got a Yeezus level of grandeur added to it, but ultimately it’s still pretty close to the original thus the “rework” title. Not too far off the reservation for ‘Ye either.

Lorde - Flicker (Kanye West Rework) From The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 (Audio)

The Hunger Games – Mockingjay: Part 1 is out the week before Thanksgiving.