JAM CRUISE 12: Thievery Corporation, Galactic, Les Claypool, Bootsy Collins, Lotus & More

Jam Cruise 12 will set sail from Miami on January 4th to the 9th on a brand new ship (MSC Divina, which looks amazing), with a boat-load (pun-intended) of talent. Set for 2014 is Thievery Corporation, Les Claypool’s Duo de Twang, Galactic, Robert Randolph, Bootsy Collins, George Porter Jr., and The New Mastersounds with LMB faves Anders Osborne, Lotus, Jon Fishman (part of Pork Tornado), Lettuce, The Revivalists, Dumpstaphunk, ALO, Victor Wooten and Mike Dillon Band also slated to appear.

The organizers are also promising a surprise show on a private island at some point during the cruise adding some mystery to the festivities. General onsale for cabins begins May 30th unless you have that all-important token! Check out the announcement video and initial lineup after the jump.

Jam Cruise 12 Lineup:

Jam Cruise 12 Artist Lineup
Les Claypool’s Duo de Twang
Thievery Corporation
Surprise Show on Private Island
Bootsy Collins & The Funk Unity Band
Robert Randolph & the Family Band
Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe
The Wailers
Keller Williams
Keller & the Kimocks
Gigantic Underground Conspiracy featuring Marc Brownstein and Aaron Magner (Disco Biscuits /Conspirator), Dominic Lalli and Jeremy Salken (Big Gigantic), Chris Michetti (Conspirator / RAQ), Ben Baruch (Underground Orchestra)
John Popper & Dj Logic w/ George Porter Jr. Stanley Jordan and Adam Deitch
The New Mastersounds
The Infamous Stringdusters
Rob Garza (Thievery Corporation) Solo DJ Sets
Anders Osborne
MarchFourth Marching Band
Pork Tornado
Robert Walter’s 20th Congress
The Revivalists
Mike Dillon Band
Eric Krasno Band
Everyone Orchestra
Alan Evans Super Jam
Dj Logic

Also special Jam Cruise Guests
Stanley Jordan
Nathan Moore
Brock Butler
Cyril Neville,
Oteil Burbidge
Bill Evans
Will Bernard
Alecia Chakour

And Masters Camp at Sea Featuring
Victor Wooten
Butch Trucks
Luther Dickinson
Cody Dickinson
Col. Bruce Hampton
Kofi Burbridge

Cabins go on sale at noon on May 30th.