Governors Ball Music Festival 2012 Lineup: Beck, Modest Mouse, Passion Pit

The Governors Ball Music Festival will return to New York City this June to a new location on Randall’s Island and an expanded lineup that will span across two days (June 23-24). Headliners include Beck, Passion Pit, and Modest Mouse, who will also be joined by Explosions in the Sky, Chromeo, Built to Spill, Devendra Banhart, James Murphy and Pat Mahoney’s Special Disco Version, Major Lazer, Santigold, Big Gigantic, and more.

2012 Governors Ball Music Festival Lineup:

Saturday June 23rd
Passion Pit
Duck Sauce (feat. A-Trak and Armand Van Helden)
Special Disco Version (James Murphy and Pat Mahoney of LCD Soundsystem)
Major Lazer
Big Gigantic
Penguin Prison
Walk the Moon
Art vs Science
Nobody Beats the Drum

Sunday June 24th
Modest Mouse
Explosions in the Sky
Devendra Banhart
Cage the Elephant
Built to Spill
Freelance Whales
Alberta Cross
The Jezebels
Turf War

Limited early-bird ticket packages will be available early on Wed, Feb 22 thorugh Living Social, with normal tickets going on sale on Friday, February 24th at 10am EST. Get all your ticketing deets and info at the GovBall site.