new flying lotus single takashi spontaneous little dragon live music blog

Flying has released two new tracks off his recently announced next album, Flamagra.

“Spontaneous” is a flirtatious ballad with Yukimi Nagano of singing atop a funky template. It blends perfectly with “Takashi”, a piano driven instrumental that swirls itself into a soulful cosmic jam. The track is aptly named after Takashi Yudo, an artist from the creative project teamLab. visited this visual experience in 2018, re-inspiring a creative spirit inside.

You can stream the two new jams below.

This follows up the initial announcement of the album and the release of “Fire is Coming” with .

Here’s the cover and tracklist for the new album:

Flamagra (WARP)

new flying lotus album cover flamagra new tracks just released
1. Heroes
2. Post Requisite
3. Heroes In A Half Shell
4. More feat.
5. Capillaries
6. Burning Down The House feat.
7. Spontaneous feat.
8. Takashi
9. Pilgrim Side Eye
10. All Spies
11. Yellow Belly feat.
12. Black Balloons Reprise feat.
13. Fire Is Coming feat.
14. Inside Your Home
15. Actually Virtual feat.
16. Andromeda
17. Remind U
18. Say Something
19. Debbie Is Depressed
20. Find Your Own Way Home
21. The Climb feat.
22. Pygmy
23. 9 Carrots feat.
24. FF4
25. Land Of Honey feat.
26. Thank U Malcolm
27. Hot Oct.