Daft Punk Releasing ‘Alive 2007’ on Vinyl

Well this is exciting news for the vinyl heads: Daft Punk will release their Alive 2007 live album on vinyl for the first time, due out on December 22nd as a deluxe two-LP set with a 52-page booklet also included. Want!

NME has the scoop as well as this little tidbit:

It’ll also be released with ‘Live 1997’, which was recorded in Birmingham and released in 2001. The album, previously available on vinyl, features 45 minutes of non-stop live mixing.

There’s also a documentary coming out next year with their name on it; maybe we’ll actually see them get on the road once and for all after their Random Access Memories year.

Pitchfork has a few more details on the set:

Out December 23 via Rhino, the box contains 2007 on two white vinyl LPs, 1997 on a silver LP, and a bonus LP featuring the show’s encore on one side and an etching of the famous Daft Punk pyramid logo on the other side. (Tracks played during the encore: “Human After All”, “Together”, “One More Time (Reprise)”, and “Music Sounds Better With You”.)

There will also be a 52-page book of photos taken during the 2007 tour, a slipmat, and a download card.

Alive 2007 2-LP Vinyl Tracklist:

Side A:
“Robot Rock”
“Oh Yeah”
“Touch It”
“Television Rules The Nation”

Side B:
“Too Long”
“Steam Machine”
“Around The World”
“Harder Better Faster Stronger”
“Too Long”

Side C:
“Face To Face”
“Short Circuit”
“One More Time”
“Aerodynamic Beats”
“Forget About The World”

Side D:
“Prime Time Of Your Life”
“Rollin’ And Scratchin””
“Da Funk”
“Human After All”