have confirmed that their full-length self-titled studio album will be released on March 13, 2020 via . The will feature seven tracks and contains some of the final recordings from founding member , who tragically passed away earlier this year. We’re told the sessions were tracked one week before Casal’s and the following: “In a note left behind by Casal, he requested that the album be completed and for to continue in his absence.” 😢💔

Thankfully has continued and will pick up the torches he passed their way in that process, so the album is done and continues as keyboardist Adam MacDougall, bassist Dan Horne and drummer and will recruit special guitarists at the various stops they have planned along the way.

Plans are currently in the works for a 2020 U.S. tour in support of the new album, while a three show run is scheduled through New Year’s Eve guitarist . The band will then be on , make a stop at the destination vacation event, , and make scheduled stops at the 10 Mile Ride and mini-festivals. Much more to come, it seems.

Stay tuned to the band’s socials as they begin their album hype the “12 Days of CATS” leading into Christmas. “On Christmas day, the first single from the record accompanied by a video will be revealed.”

Track Listing

1. Babyman
2. You Gotta Start Somewhere
3. Leaving (Rogue Lemon)
4. Detroit DOS
5. Landline Memories
6. Pete Jive
7. Money’s No Option


12/29 – Fort Collins, CO – Aggie Theater
12/30 – Englewood, CO – The Gothic
12/31 – Crested Butte, CO – Crested Butte Public House
1/7-12 – , FL –
1/16-19 – Cancun, MX –
3/28 – Frisco, CO – 10 Mile Ride: A Deadhead Ski Trip
4/3-5 – Ventura, CA –

Circles Around The Sun (New Studio Album Coming March 13, 2020)

Ad Ops Nerd. Living that San Diego life. Chicago born and raised.