Excited to see what comes out of this:

Later this evening, will launch a brand new Friday night residency on Music’s Beats 1. Named after his long standing residency club nights, Studio B is a dance show which focuses on primary dance cities like and New York, but also puts focus on cities whose regional dance music is starting to take hold: Lisbon, Seoul, Mexico and all feature with local guests showcasing their best new music. Studio B promises a bag of new, unheard tracks, remixes, demos and alternate versions from , alongside the best new dance music and handpicked guest DJ mixes from each country. The debut show kicks off in . Be sure to tune in here tonight at 6pmEST.

Baauer’s Studio B originated from the past two years of throwing rap parties of the same name in Vegas. It was a party off the strip that focused on local kids in Vegas – and Baauer booked the cream of hip hop that he loved. Often after the shows he took to the studio to record with guests, helping to create the rap records on Aa and his ß ep.

Music Beats 1
Fridays (bi-weekly)
3pm PST / 6pm EST / 11pm GMT
September 16 – November 25

unnamed


Previous articleiTunes Posts Tracklist for Phish’s 13th Studio Album ‘Big Boat’
Next articleOutside Lands Announces 2017 Dates