Advertisement

3UYJ2Hh0Wac

Advertisement

Mount Kimbie recently released their first studio album in the past four years, Love What Survives, and today they’ve put out the official video for one of the best tracks from the LP, “You Look Certain (I’m Not So Sure) (feat. Andrea Balency)”. The video is a collaboration with Frank Lebon.

The short film is directed by Rosie Marks and Frank Lebon, and is, say the pair: “set in Miami, and about the insecurities one feels in a new place”. Previous videos, directed and commissioned by Lebon, tell varied stories of love. This includes late night passions on We Go Home Together, the unbreakable bond between father (Mark Lebon) and his children (Frank and Tyrone Lebon) via found footage in Marilyn, a twisted love story of a couple caught up in a bank robbery in Delta, the tale of the last Native American Indian Ishi on Blue Train Lines, and the story of the family ageing and leaving London in Four Years And One Day.

They’re currently on tour, go check them out now…

The world tour, which kicked off in Liverpool last week, sees Mount Kimbie bolstered to a four piece, something the band have never explored before, and supported at various shows by extended family members and artists including Kelly Lee Owens, Palm Trax and Curl DJs (Micachu, Brother May and Coby Sey).

MOUNT KIMBIE ON TOUR
Wed 01/11/17 – UK, BIRMINGHAM, THE INSTITUTE
Thu 02/11/17 – UK, BRISTOL, MOTION
Fri 03/11/17 – UK, LONDON, ROUNDHOUSE
Sat 04/11/17 – BELGIUM, BRUSSELS, AB
Sun 05/11/17 – NETHERLANDS, AMSTERDAM, PARADISO
Tue 07/11/17 – NORWAY, OSLO,PARKTEATRET
Wed 08/11/17 – SWEDEN, STOCKHOLM, KAGELBANAN
Thu 09/11/17 – DENMARK, COPENHAGEN, VEGA
Fri 10/11/17 – GERMANY, BERLIN, ASTRA
Sat 11/11/17 – POLAND, WARSAW, NIEBO
Sun 12/11/17 – POLAND, KRAKOW, KWADRAT
Tue 14/11/17 – CZECH REPUBLIC, PRAGUE, MEET FACTORY
Wed 15/11/17 – AUSTRIA, VIENNA, FLEX
Thur 16/11/17 – GERMANY, MUNICH, MUFFATHALLE
Fri 17/11/17 – SWITZERLAND, ZURICH, MASCOTTE
Sat 18/11/17 – ITALY, MILAN, MAGNOLIA
Sun 19/11/17 – FRANCE, MARSEILLE, CABARET AL’EATOIRE
Tue 21/11/17 – FRANCE, MONTPELLIER, ROCKSTORE
Wed 22/11/17 – SPAIN, BARCELONA, RAZZMATAZZ
Thu 23/11/17 – SPAIN, MADRID, JOY ESLAVA
Fri 24/11/17 – FRANCE, BIARRITZ, ATABAL
Sat 25/11/17 – FRANCE, PARIS, LE TRIANON
Mon 27/11/17 – GERMANY, COLOGNE, THE KANTINE
Tue 28/11/17 – FRANCE, TOURCOING, GRAND MIX

www.mountkimbie.com