TOUR DATES: Ty Segall Announces Summer 2013 Dates

The tireless and must-see Ty Segall will release his sixth solo album titled Sleeper August 20th on Drag City via vinyl, CD, MP3 and cassette. The announcement video for Sleeper features a montage of Segall sleeping in various places wearing a t-shirt with the words “couch potato” on the front. How very ironic. Today, a similar second video of Segall being awoken (this time in a tour-ready flannel) by a menacing voice warning him that it’s time for tour has been released and this time, it announces Segall’s summer tour plans. Check out the dates and the tour release video below.

TY SEGALL 2013 TOUR DATES

Fri. July 19 — Paris, France @ City Sounds Festival **
Thu. Aug. 1 — Santa Cruz, CA @ Catalyst Atrium *
Sat. Aug. 3 — Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Sun. Aug. 4 — Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon
Sat. Aug. 24 — Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest
Tue. Aug. 27 — Austin, TX @ Mohawk Outside
Thu. Aug. 29 — Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri. Aug. 30 — New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Sat. Aug. 31 — Chicago, IL @ Logan Square Auditorium
Mon. Sep. 2 — San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall !
Wed. Sep. 4 — Monterey, CA @ Golden State Theatre !
Thu. Sep. 5 — Oakland, CA @ New Parish !
Sat. Sep. 7 — Seattle, WA @ Neumo’s !
Sun. Sep. 8 — Boise, ID @ Neurolux !
Mon. Sep. 9 — Reno, NV @ Holland Project !
Sat. Dec. 1 — Camber Sands, UK @ ATP Festival

** solo performance
* w/ Daughn Gibson, Mike Donovan, William Tyler
! w/ Mike Donovan
^ w/ Mike Donovan, Old Light

Ty Segall’s new album, “Sleeper,” is out August 20th on Drag City.