Tedeschi Trucks Band Tour Starts Tonight in Chicago

All in all, the music that the Tedeschi Trucks Band are producing is certainly greater than simply the sum of these two great talents. There’s something for longtime Trucks fans and guitar aficionados, like myself, but also now a side of the band that can be enjoyed by anyone who’s ever liked roots, blues, or soul music. I’m looking forward to seeing this band continue to progress and make more incredible music. Definitely check them out if they’re in your area, and bring some uninitiated music-loving friends who I’m sure will walk away as new fans.

–Taylor Gould via Tedeschi Trucks Band @ Chastain Amphitheater, Atlanta 7/30/11

TEDESCHI TRUCKS BAND UPCOMING TOUR DATES:

Fri, Aug 25 | Chicago, IL | Chicago Theatre
Fri, Aug 26 | Minneapolis, MN | Minnesota Zoo Amphitheater
Sat, Aug 27 | Minneapolis, MN | Minnesota Zoo Amphitheater
Sun, Aug 28 | Wichita, KS | The Cotillion
Thurs, Sept 1 | Kansas City, MO | Crossroads
Fri, Sept 2 | Milwaukee, WI | Riverside Theatre
Sat, Sept 3 | Cleveland, OH | Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
Fri, Sept 9 | Ridgefield, CT | Ridgefield Playhouse
Sat, Sept 10 | New York, NY | Beacon Theatre
Sat, Sept 24 | Louisville, KY | Papa John’s Cardinal Stadium
Wed, Oct 19 | Albany, NY | Hart Theatre at The Egg
Fri, Oct 21 | Newark, NJ | New Jersey PAC
Sat, Oct 22 | Rochester, NY | Auditorium Theatre
Fri, Nov 18 | Denver, CO | Fillmore Auditorium
Sat, Nov 19 | Phoenix, AZ | Sage Court
Sat, Dec 31 | San Francisco, CA | The Warfield

I'm the Editor. HOLLA.