Mike Gordon Announces March 2011 Tour Dates

Mike Gordon just announced a new spring tour in classic Phish fashion these days: by posting a video to the band’s homepage.

It’s exciting timing-wise, especially considering that Trey’s tour will be wrapping up in Oakland the night that Mike’s tour begins in Oregon. I’m sure that once the solo tours start rolling along we’ll hear officially on the summer dates that Phish is planning, but until that time we can wonder if Mike will indeed do an extended “Mound” on the tour and see if he has any new surprises in store song-wise. The tour makes stops in Tahoe, Santa Cruz, San Diego, Telluride, Atlanta, Denver, Brooklyn and more….

From Phish.com…

After a celebrated Fall Tour, Mike and his band return to the road this March for 17-date headlining club tour in support of his studio album, Moss (in stores now).

Like the band’s November run, the tour begins on the West Coast, March 5th in Eugene, OR and snakes its way across the country, ending with a hometown show for much of the band in Burlington, VT. Along the way, the band will make stops in San Diego, Lake Tahoe, Telluride, Atlanta, Asheville, and will play their first two-nighter at Brooklyn Bowl in Brooklyn, NY. In addition, the band will play a special show at Pageant Theatre in St. Louis, MO with Galactic.

Following five highly acclaimed tours in ’08, ’09 and ’10, Mike returns with the same five-piece lineup, including longtime collaborator Scott Murawski on guitar, Vermonters Craig Myers on percussion and Tom Cleary on keyboards and Brooklyn drummer Todd Isler.

A limited number of tickets are available NOW via a very fast real-time fan presale at http://mikegordontickets.rlc.net for all shows. The fan presale ends this Thursday, January 20th 5PM EST. Tickets will then go on sale through traditional outlets beginning Friday, January 21st.

Please visit the tourdates page at mike-gordon.com for complete details and ticketing info. Click here to watch the original tour announcement video.

Mike Gordon March 2011 Tour Dates

Saturday, March 05, 2011 8:00 PM
Doors: 7:00 PM
McDonald Theatre
Eugene, OR

Sunday, March 06, 2011 8:00 PM
Doors: 7:30 PM
Van Duzer Theatre
Arcata, CA

Monday, March 07, 2011 9:00 PM
Doors: 8:00 PM
Crystal Bay Casino – Crown Room
Crystal Bay, NV

Tuesday, March 08, 2011 8:00 PM
Doors: 7:30 PM
Rio Theatre
Santa Cruz, CA

Wednesday, March 09, 2011 8:30 PM
Doors: 7:00 PM
House of Blues
San Diego, CA

Friday, March 11, 2011 8:00 PM
Doors: 7:00 PM
The Orpheum
Flagstaff, AZ

Saturday, March 12, 2011 9:00 PM
Doors: 8:00 PM
Sheridan Opera House
Telluride, CO

Sunday, March 13, 2011 10:00 PM
Doors: 9:00 PM
Belly Up Aspen
Aspen, CO

Monday, March 14, 2011 8:00 PM
Doors: 7:00 PM
Ogden Theatre
Denver, CO

Tuesday, March 15, 2011 9:00 PM
Doors: 8:00 PM
Bottleneck
Lawrence, KS

Thursday, March 17, 2011 8:00 PM
Doors: 7:00 PM
The Pageant
Saint Louis, MO

Friday, March 18, 2011 9:00 PM
Doors: 8:00 PM
Mercy Lounge
Nashville, TN

Saturday, March 19, 2011 8:30 PM
Doors: 7:30 PM
Center Stage Theatre
Atlanta, GA

Sunday, March 20, 2011 9:00 PM
Doors: 8:00 PM
Orange Peel
Asheville, NC

Tuesday, March 22, 2011 8:00 PM
Doors: 6:00 PM
Brooklyn Bowl
Brooklyn, NY

Wednesday, March 23, 2011 8:00 PM
Doors: 6:00 PM
Brooklyn Bowl
Brooklyn, NY

Friday, March 25, 2011 9:00 PM
Doors: 7:00PM
State Theatre – Falls Church
Falls Church, VA

Saturday, March 26, 2011 9:00 PM
Doors: 8:00 PM
Higher Ground
South Burlington, VT

I'm the Editor. HOLLA.