Tour Dates: The New Deal, Signal Path, Big Gigantic & Giant Panda Dub

by -

This weekend’s North Coast Music Festival in Chicago is bringing a total dance party to the same spot that Pitchfork Music Festival regularly brings its hipster battalion, and there will be some serious dancing this weekend with acts like Pretty Lights, The Disco Biscuits, Umphrey’s McGee, The Chemical Brothers and Flying Lotus. Joining them will be The New Deal, who are stopping by Chicago on their way to a fall tour starting later in the month and with shows with Future Rock, Brothers Past, Eclectic Method and Toubab Krewe.

Read on for the dates plus recent tour announcements from Signal Path, Big Gigantic and Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad…

The New Deal Tour Dates:
Sept 4, Chicago, IL, North Coast Music Festival
Sept 5, Apache Pass, Rockdale, Texas, Nocturnal Festival
Sept 22, Cleveland, OH, Beachland Ballroom (w/ The Werks)
Sept 23, Albany, NY, Northern Lights (w/ Future Rock & Orchard Lounge)
Sept 24, Philadelphia, PA, Electric Factory (w/ Lyrics Born & Eclectic Method)
Sept 25, Northampton, MA, Pearl Street (w/ Lyrics Born & Eclectic Method)
Oct 7, Boulder, CO, Fox Theatre (w/ Brothers Past)
Oct 8, Ft. Collins, CO, Hodi’s Halfnote (w/ The Passage Project)
Oct 9, Denver, CO, Cervante’s (w/ Mimosa, Future Rock, Brothers Past)
Oct 12, Bloomington, IN, The Bluebird (w/ Papadosio)
Oct 13, St. Louis, MO, Old Rock House (w/ Steez)
Oct 14, Madison, WI, The Majestic (w/ Steez)
Oct 15, Ann Arbor, MI, The Blind Pig (w/ Steez)
Oct 16, Buffalo, NY, Town Ballroom (w/ King Britt)
Nov 3, Pittsburgh, PA, Mr. Small’s Theatre (w/ Two Fresh & Mimosa)
Nov 4, Scranton, PA, Eleanor Rigby’s (w/ Eclectic Method)
Nov 5, Charlottesville, VA, Jefferson Theater (w/ Toubab Krewe)
Nov 6, Baltimore, MD, Bourbon Street (w/ Toubab Krewe)
Nov 9, Blacksburg, VA, Attitudes (w/ Eclectic Method)
Nov 10, Knoxville, TN, The Valarium (w/ Toubab Krewe)
Nov 11, Athens, GA, New Earth Music Hall (TBA)
Nov 12, Asheville, NC, The Orange Peel (TBA)
Nov 13, Live Oak, FL, Bear Creek Music Festival

Signal Path is going out on the road in support of their new FREE album called Invisible Lines.

Signal Path Tour Dates:
09/16/10 Thu – Seattle, WA Nectar Lounge – w/ Blockhead, Nocando
09/17/10 Fri – Bellingham, WA The Wild Buffalo – w/ Blockhead, Nocando
09/18/10 Sat – Portland, OR Refuge – w/ Blockhead, Nocando
09/21/10 Tue – San Diego, CA Casbah – w/ Blockhead, Nocando
09/22/10 Wed – Santa Cruz, CA Moe’s Alley – w/ Blockhead, Nocando
09/23/10 Thu – Arcata, CA Arcata Theater – w/ Blockhead, Nocando
09/24/10 Fri – Berkeley, CA Shattuck Down Low – w/ Blockhead, Nocando
09/25/10 Sat – West Hollywood, CA Roxy Theatre – w/ Blockhead, Nocando
10/01/10 Fri – Dallas, TX La Grange – w/ Eprom
10/02/10 Sat – Austin, TX The Parish Room – w/ Eprom
10/09/10 Sat – Denver, CO Ogden Theatre – w/ EOTO
10/14/10 Thu – Minneapolis, MN Cabooze – w/ Sovereign Sect
10/15/10 Fri – Aberdeen, SD VFW Post 42 – w/ Sovereign Sect
10/16/10 Sat – Fargo, ND The Aquarium – w/ Sovereign Sect
10/20/10 Wed – Ann Arbor, MI Blind Pig
10/21/10 Thu – Grand Rapids, MI Founders Brewery.
10/22/10 Fri – St.Louis, MO 2720
10/23/10 Sat – Madison, WI Annex
10/28/10 Thu – Missoula, MT Wilma Theatre – w/ Designer Drugs
10/29/10 Fri – Bozeman, MT Filling Station
10/30/10 Sat – Chattanooga, TN Collective Vision
11/11/10 Thu – Oxford, MS Proud Larry’s – w/ Bluetech
11/12/10 Fri – Nashville, TN 12th + Porter – w/ Bluetech
11/13/10 Sat – Asheville, NC Club 828 – w/ Bluetech
11/15/10 Mon – Blacksburg, VA Awful Arthur’s – w/ Bluetech
11/16/10 Tue – Knoxville, TN Southbound – w/ Bluetech
11/17/10 Wed – Raleigh, NC Pour House – w/ Bluetech
11/18/10 Thu – Wilmington, NC Kefi – w/ Bluetech
11/19/10 Fri – Charleston, SC The Pour House – w/ Bluetech
11/20/10 Sat – Atlanta, GA Apache Cafe – w/ Bluetech
12/4/10 Sat – Chicago, IL TBA

Big Gigantic Upcoming Tour Dates:
September 3 Live Wire Music Hall – Savannah, GA
September 4 Big & Hearty Festival – Gainesville, FL
September 11 Red Rocks Amphitheater – Morrison, CO w/ STS9, Ghostland Observatory
September 15 Miramar Theatre – Milwaukee, WI
September 16 The Majestic – Madison, WI
September 17 The Cabooze – Minneapolis, MN
September 18 The Venue – Fargo, ND
September 23 Cosmic Charlie’s – Lexington, KY
September 24 Tall Tree Lake Festival – Goreville, IL
September 25 Zanzabar – Louisville, KY
October 19 Soul Kitchen – Mobile, AL w/ Alex B
October 20 Varsity Theater – Baton Rouge, LA w/ Alex B
October 21 Trees – Dallas, TX w/ Alex B
October 22 The Parish – Austin, TX w/ Alex B
October 23 Last Concert Cafe – Houston, TX w/ Alex B
October 27 Bourbon Theater – Lincoln, NE w/ Alex B
October 28 Granada Theater – Lawrence, KS w/ Alex B
October 29 2720 – St, Louis, MO w/ Alex B
October 31 George’s Majestic – Fayetteville, AR
November 2 Proud Larry’s – Oxford, MS w/ Ana Sia
November 3 Exit / In – Nashville, TN w/ Ana Sia
November 4 New Earth – Athens, GA w/ Ana Sia

Giant Panda Dub Tour Dates
Sept 11 – Rochester, NY – Water Street Music Hall
Sept 12 – Toronto, ON, Canada – Horseshoe Tavern
Sept 14 – Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall
Sept 15 – Minneapolis, MN – Triple Rock Social Club
Sept 17 – Boulder, CO – Fox Theatre
Sept 18 – Park City, UT – Star Bar
Sept 19 – Boise, ID – Reef
Sept 20 – Seattle, WA – Neumos
Sept 21 – Vancouver, BC, Canada – Fortune Sound Club
Sept 22 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge
Sept 24 – San Francisco, CA – The Independent
Sept 25 – Santa Barbara, CA – West Beach Festival
Sept 26 – San Juan Capistrano, CA – Coach House
Sept 28 – San Luis Obispo, CA – Downtown Brewing Co
Sept 29 – Santa Cruz, CA – Catalyst Atrium
Sept 30 – West Hollywood, CA – Roxy Theatre
Oct 01 – Solana Beach, CA – Belly Up
Oct 02 – Hermosa Beach, CA – Saint Rocke