Tour Dates: Los Lobos Boycotts Arizona, Tours Elsewhere…

by -

Los Lobos-“Bertha And Not Fade Away”Live in Portland [YouTube]

Los Lobos are about to tour all across the country and are very vocally skipping Arizona in the process.

Grammy Award winning roots-rock band Los Lobos has decided to cancel their scheduled performance at The Talking Stick Resort on June 10th, 2010. The band has made this decision based on the current call to boycott Arizona in response to SB 1070.

Through their management, Los Lobos issued the following statement: “We support the boycott of Arizona. The new law will inevitably lead to unfair racial profiling and possible abuse of people who just happen to look Latino. As a result, in good conscience, we could not see ourselves performing in Arizona. We regret the inconvenience this may have caused the Salt River Pima Maricopa Indian Community, Casino Arizona, Talking Stick Resort and our fans, but we feel strongly that it is the right thing to do.”

The members of Los Lobos are Steve Berlin, David Hidalgo, Conrad Lozano, Cesar Rosas and Louie Perez

Los Lobos 2010 Tour Dates

Friday, June 11 Dinuba High School – Dinuba Car Show “Cruise Night” Dinuba CA
Sunday, June 27 Saskatchewan Jazz Festival – Bessborough Garden Mainstage Saskatoon SK
Tuesday, June 29 Taste of Chicago Chicago IL
Friday, July 2 Hop Farm Festival Kent ENGLAND
Saturday, July 3 Cavea Auditorium Rome ITALY
Sunday, July 4 Latino Americano Milan ITALY
Monday, July 5 Castello Udine ITALY
Tuesday, July 6 Teatro Communale Brescia ITALY
Saturday, July 10 Santa Barbara Bowl Santa Barbara CA With Steve Miller Band
Sunday, July 11 Greek Theatre Los Angeles CA With Steve Miller Band
Wednesday, July 14 – Thursday, July 15 Minnesota Zoo – Weesner Amphitheatre Apple Valley MN
Friday, July 16 Sioux Falls Jazz Fest Sioux Falls SD
Saturday, July 17 Grand Targhee Resort Alta WY
Friday, July 23 Door Community Auditorium Fish Creek WI
Saturday, July 24 Hillside Festival Guelph ONT
Wednesday, August 4 Clayton Opera House Clayton NY
Thursday, August 5 Thursday At The Square Buffalo NY
Friday, August 6 Flood City Music Festival Johnstown PA
Saturday, August 7 North Carolina Museum of Art Raleigh NC
Sunday, August 8 Birchmere Alexandria VA
Thursday, August 12 Sandia Amphitheatre Albuquerque NM with John Hiatt & The Combo
Friday, August 13 Arvada Center Arvada CO with John Hiatt & The Combo
Saturday, August 14 Chautauqua Auditorium Boulder CO with John Hiatt & The Combo
Saturday, August 21 Rodney Strong Winery Healdsburg CA with John Hiatt & The Combo
Sunday, August 22 Mountain Winery Saratoga CA with John Hiatt & The Combo
Monday, August 30 PNE Centre Vancouver BC with John Hiatt & The Combo
Wednesday, September 1 Winspear Centre For Music Edmonton ALB with John Hiatt & The Combo
Thursday, September 2 Jack Singer Auditorium Calgary ALB with John Hiatt & The Combo
Friday, September 3 Casino Regina Show Lounge Regina Sask. with John Hiatt & The Combo
Friday, October 8 Folly Theater Kansas City MO
Wednesday, October 13 University of California – Davis Davis CA
Sunday, October 17 – Sunday, October 24 Rhythm & Blues Cruise San Diego CA

Stay tuned to www.loslobos.org for up-to-minute information.