Tour Dates: Marco Benevento To Release ‘Between The Needles & Nightfall’

Marco Benevento just announced a large set of tour dates that support the release of his new album entitled, . I’ve personally been a huge fan of everything over the past few years and his solo work continues to impress me beyond my impressed baseline that formed when I first saw him sitting opposite Joe Russo. He’s truly a musician’s musician, with his approach, his touring schedule, his pitch-bending toys and his prolific release schedule all being continually inspiring for me and many of my friends. We just can’t say enough good things about this weirdo.

I know these aren’t the only dates we’ll see from this crew in the near future, because they all need to find themselves a way to High Sierra Music Festival just like they do every year. I’ve already heard they’ll be there and the Surprise Me Mr. Davis dates support that by showing some time in San Francisco right after the festival. I imagine Marco will be hanging along with them the whole time.

Read on for the dates.

2010 Spring/Summer Dates

04/13/10 Tue Club Passim Cambridge, MA
04/14/10 Wed Red Square Albany, NY
04/15/10 Thu Firehouse 13 Gallery Providence, RI
04/16/10 Fri Union Hall Brooklyn, NY
04/17/10 Sat Mercury Lounge New York, NY
04/21/10 Wed Bennie’s Boom Boom Room Hattiesburg, MS
04/23/10 Fri Tipitina’s French Quarter New Orleans, LA
04/24/10 Sat Tipitina’s French Quarter New Orleans, LA
04/25/10 Sun Blue Nile New Orleans, LA
04/28/10 Wed Howlin’ Wolf New Orleans, LA
04/29/10 Thu Maple Leaf New Orleans, LA
04/30/10 Fri Hi-Ho Lounge New Orleans, LA
04/30/10 Fri One Eyed Jacks New Orleans, LA
05/01/10 Sat Hi Ho Lounge New Orleans, LA
05/02/10 Sun Hi-Ho Lounge New Orleans, LA
05/05/10 Wed Space | Alternative Arts Venue Portland, ME
05/06/10 Thu The Stone Church Newmarket, NH
05/07/10 Fri The Main Pub Manchester, CT
05/08/10 Sat Rhode Island School of Design Auditorium Providence, RI
05/12/10 Wed Hideaway Saloon Louisville, KY
05/13/10 Thu Southgate House Newport, KY
05/14/10 Fri Martyrs’ Chicago, IL
05/15/10 Sat Wilbert’s Cleveland, OH
05/16/10 Sun Club Cafe Pittsburgh, PA
05/19/10 Wed NightCat Easton, MD
05/20/10 Thu The 8X10 Baltimore, MD
05/21/10 Fri North Star Philadelphia, PA
05/22/10 Sat Bowery Ballroom New York, NY
06/16/10 Wed Sellersville Theater 1894 Sellersville, PA
06/17/10 Thu River Street Jazz Cafe Wilkes Barre, PA
06/24/10 Thu Tractor Tavern Seattle, WA
06/25/10 Fri Doug Fir Portland, OR
06/26/10 Sat Axe and Fiddle Cottage Grove, OR
06/27/10 Sun The Pyramid Cabaret Winnipeg, MB
06/29/10 Tue Church of the Holy Trinity Toronto, ON
07/08/10 Thu Bowery Ballroom New York, NY
07/09/10 Fri North Star Philadelphia, PA
08/08/10 Sun Fly Me To The Moon Telluride, CO
08/09/10 Mon Fly Me To The Moon Telluride, CO
08/10/10 Tue Fly Me To The Moon Telluride, CO
08/19/10 Thu Fox Theatre Boulder, CO

  • http://www.livemusicblog.com Justin

    I know we’re missing some Jazz Fest dates in here; must. update. today.

  • http://www.livemusicblog.com Justin

    I know we’re missing some Jazz Fest dates in here; must. update. today.

  • Pingback: Hidden Track » Tour Dates: Going For Broke