Thom Yorke’s Solo Band Announces Spring 2010 Tour Dates, New Name

by -

’s frontman has announced today that he’ll take his previously unnamed supergroup on a short Spring tour in April, including a stop at Coachella. The band, which includes Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, producer Nigel Godrich, is now called Atoms For Peace.

Atoms For Peace 2010 Spring Tour Dates:

April 8: Boston, MA – Citi Wang Theatre w/
April 10, 11: Chicago, IL – Aragon Ballroom w/
April 14, 15: Oakland, CA – Fox Theatre w/
April 17: Santa Barbara, CA – Santa Barbara Bowl w/
April 18: Indio, CA – Coachella

Ticket on-sales start on Tues, March 2 and continue throughout the week.