Widespread Panic 2010 Spring Tour Dates

WSP4.27.08189

We already knew Widespread Panic was on the top of bill for the 2010 Wanee Music Festival, but now they’ve rolled out a full Spring tour taking them through familiar territory in the South and Southeast.

The band also recently released two classic archive shows from 2001 and they’re currently in the studio working on a new album to be released later this year. Good old Widespread…always keeping busy.

Widespread Panic 2010 Spring Tour Dates:

Thu 3/25/10 @ House of Blues N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Fri 3/26/10 @ House of Blues N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Sat 3/27/10 @ House of Blues N. Myrtle Beach, SC
Fri 4/16/10 @ Wanee Festival, Live Oak, FL
Sat 4/17/10 @ Wanee Festival, Live Oak, FL
Tue 4/20/10 @ Warner Theatre Washington, DC
Wed 4/21/10 @ Warner Theatre Washington, DC
Fri 4/23/10 @ Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek Raleigh, NC
Sat 4/24/10 @ Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek Raleigh, NC
Mon04/26/10 @ The National Richmond, VA
Tue 4/27/10 @ The National Richmond, VA
Thu 4/29/10 @ Thu Jazz Fest – New Orleans Fairgrounds New Orleans, LA
Sat 5/01/10 @ BOK Center Tulsa, OK
Tue 5/04/10 @ Memorial Auditorium Chattanooga, TN
Wed 5/05/10 @ Bi-Lo Center Greenville, SC
Fri 5/07/10 @ The Wharf Orange Beach, AL
Sat 5/08/10 @ The Wharf Orange Beach, AL

WHITperson -- aka Marc Whitman or simply "Whit" -- is a long-time LMB contributor known for his in-depth posting style and his knack for crafting interesting podcasts. Whit currently resides in Brooklyn, where he's building up his web development chops and hoping to put his technical skills towards something interesting in the music world. Follow his updates over at whitperson.com and on twitter @whitperson.