Dave Matthews Band 2010 U.S. Tour Dates

photo by Dena Flows

There are a number of reasons why Dave Matthews band was Pollstar’s #1 Touring Act of the Decade, but one the simplest reasons was the band’s relentless consistency on the summer concert circuit. As we previously noted, the band will head to Europe for the earlier part of the year, and now they’ve announced an extensive summer tour throughout the U.S., hitting a number of familiar spots from the end of May through September. Phew! Looks like they’re aiming to keep up the touring machine for the next decade.

One cool change for the summer dates. It looks like they’re changing up the seating arrangements a bit by opening up the Pit areas for general admission for a number of shows on the tour:

NEW THIS TOUR…in all amphitheatres (except Bethel, Clarkston, Hollywood Bowl and Shoreline) there will be a General Admission (GA) Standing Only Orchestra Pit in front of the Pavilion Reserved Seating area. In all stadiums there will be GA Standing Only on the Field and in all arenas there will be GA Standing Only on the Arena Floor. For Hersheypark Stadium, the field will be divided into two sections: GA Field Front (closest to stage) at full price and GA Field Rear at a lower price.


Dave Matthews Band 2010 U.S. Tour Dates:

Fri 05/28/10 Comcast Theatre Hartford, CT
Sat 05/29/10 Comcast Theatre Hartford, CT
Tue 06/01/10 The Molson Amphitheatre Toronto, ON
Wed 06/02/10 Darien Lake Performing Arts Center Darien Center, NY
Fri 06/04/10 Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY
Sat 06/05/10 Saratoga Performing Arts Center Saratoga Springs, NY
Mon 06/07/10 Comcast Center Mansfield, MA
Tue 06/08/10 Comcast Center Mansfield, MA
? 6/10-6/13 – heavily rumored for a headlining spot at Bonnaroo
Tue 06/15/10 Riverbend Music Center Cincinnati, OH
Wed 06/16/10 Verizon Wireless Amph. St. Louis Maryland Heights, MO
Fri 06/18/10 Verizon Wireless Music Center Noblesville, IN
Sat 06/19/10 Verizon Wireless Music Center Noblesville, IN
Tue 06/22/10 Huntington Park Columbus, OH
Wed 06/23/10 DTE Energy Music Theatre Clarkston, MI
Fri 06/25/10 Blossom Music Center Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Wed 06/30/10 Susquehanna Bank Center Camden, NJ
Thu 07/01/10 Susquehanna Bank Center Camden, NJ
Sat 07/03/10 Alpine Valley Music Theatre East Troy, WI
Sun 07/04/10 Alpine Valley Music Theatre East Troy, WI
Fri 07/09/10 Hersheypark Stadium Hershey, PA
Sat 07/10/10 PNC Park At North Shore Pittsburgh, PA
Tue 07/13/10 Bethel Woods Center For The Arts Bethel, NY
Wed 07/14/10 Toyota Pavilion At Montage Mountain Scranton, PA
Fri 07/16/10 Citi Field New York, NY
Sat 07/17/10 Citi Field New York, NY
Tue 07/20/10 Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater Virginia Beach, VA
Wed 07/21/10 Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Charlotte, NC
Fri 07/23/10 Nationals Park Washington, DC
Sun 07/25/10 Churchill Downs Hullabaloo festival Louisville, KY
Tue 07/27/10 Aaron’s Amphitheatre At Lakewood Atlanta, GA
Wed 07/28/10 Ford Amphitheatre @ State Fairgrounds Tampa, FL
Fri 07/30/10 Cruzan Amphitheatre West Palm Beach, FL
Sat 07/31/10 Cruzan Amphitheatre West Palm Beach, FL
Sat 08/14/10 INTRUST Bank Arena Wichita, KS
Tue 08/17/10 Usana Amphitheatre Salt Lake City, UT
Fri 08/20/10 Cricket Wireless Amphitheatre Chula Vista, CA
Sat 08/21/10 Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Irvine, CA
Mon 08/23/10 Hollywood Bowl Los Angeles, CA
Wed 08/25/10 Sleep Train Pavilion At Concord Concord, CA
Fri 08/27/10 Sleep Train Amphitheatre Wheatland, CA
Sat 08/28/10 Shoreline Amphitheatre Mountain View, CA
Tue 08/31/10 Taco Bell Arena Boise, ID
Fri 09/03/10 Gorge Amphitheatre Quincy, WA
Sat 09/04/10 Gorge Amphitheatre Quincy, WA
Sun 09/05/10 Gorge Amphitheatre Quincy, WA
Fri 09/10/10 The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion The Woodlands, TX
Sat 09/11/10 Superpages.com Center Dallas, TX
Tue 09/14/10 Qwest Center Omaha Omaha, NE
Wed 09/15/10 Xcel Energy Center Saint Paul, MN

Pre-sales for Warehouse members start this Thurs, Jan 28th at 6:00 pm ET and end Mon. Feb 8th at 12:00 pm noon ET. Public on-sales start Fri. Feb 26th.

WHITperson -- aka Marc Whitman or simply "Whit" -- is a long-time LMB contributor known for his in-depth posting style and his knack for crafting interesting podcasts. Whit currently resides in Brooklyn, where he's building up his web development chops and hoping to put his technical skills towards something interesting in the music world. Follow his updates over at whitperson.com and on twitter @whitperson.