Dr. Dog 2008 Tour Dates

Dr. Dog has just announced a new album called FATE, the follow up to their last release, We All Belong, which I quite enjoyed. They’ve got a big tour lined up to help promote the album release set for July 22, and you can sample a track called “The Old Days” over at their MySpace page.

I’ve heard people say great things about this band live and I’ve heard other say they were so-so. My only experience with them has been their opening slot at Wilco’s Millennium Park concert in Chicago late last year, and I personally thought it was fantastic for an opening set. Read on for the tour dates and let us know how they fair live if you’ve seen them recently.

Dr. Dog Tour Dates

05.31.08 Sat Harvard Square Block Party – FREE Cambridge MA
06.01.08 Sun Mountain Jam Festival , Hunter NY
06.06.08 Fri Friday Cheers, Richmond VA
06.07.08 Sat Wakarusa, Lawrence KS
06.08.08 Sun Wakarusa, Lawrence KS
07.18.08 Fri Club Cafe, Pittsburgh PA
07.19.08 Sat Chameleon Club, Lancaster PA
07.23.08 Wed Bowery Ballroom, New York NY
07.24.08 Thu Music Hall Of Williamsburg, Brooklyn NY
07.26.08 Sat Boulder Annual Music Festival, Rochester NY
07.27.08 Sun Forecastle Festival , Louisville KY
07.29.08 Tue Mojo’s , Columbia MO
07.30.08 Wed Bluebird, St. Louis MO
07.31.08 Thu Radio Radio, Indianapolis IN
08.02.08 Sat Lollapalooza – Grant Park , Chicago IL
08.04.08 Mon Beachland Ballroom & Tavern, Cleveland OH
08.05.08 Tue The Basement, Columbus OH
08.08.08 Fri El Rey , Los Angeles CA
09.05.08 Fri IOTA Club & Cafe, Arlington VA
09.06.08 Sat The Earl , Atlanta GA
09.07.08 Sun 3rd and Lindsley, Nashville TN
09.08.08 Mon Bottle Tree Cafe , Birmingham AL
09.09.08 Tue Thirsty Hippo, Hattiesburg MS
09.11.08 Thu Walters on Washington, Houston TX
09.12.08 Fri Lola’s , Ft. Worth TX
09.13.08 Sat The Parish, Austin TX
09.16.08 Tue Club Congress , Tucson AZ
09.17.08 Wed The Casbah , San Diego CA
09.19.08 Fri The Detroit Bar , Costa Mesa CA
09.20.08 Sat Cellar Door , Visalia CA
09.21.08 Sun Treasure Island Music Festival , San Francisco CA
09.22.08 Mon W.O.W. Hall , Eugene OR
09.23.08 Tue Doug Fir Lounge , Portland OR
09.24.08 Wed The Tractor Tavern , Seattle WA
09.26.08 Fri Urban Lounge, Salt Lake City UT
09.27.08 Sat Hi-Dive , Denver CO
09.29.08 Mon The Waiting Room , Omaha NE
09.30.08 Tue The Record Bar, Kansas City MO
10.01.08 Wed High Noon Saloon , Madison WI
10.02.08 Thu Blind Pig , Ann Arbor MI
10.06.08 Mon Higher Ground , South Burlington VT
10.10.08 Fri Middle East (downstairs) , Cambridge MA
10.30.08 Thu Night & Day, Manchester UK
10.31.08 Fri King Tuts, Glasgow UK
11.01.08 Sat Spring & Airbrake , Belfast UK
11.02.08 Sun Whelans , Dublin UK
11.03.08 Mon Glee Club, Birmingham UK
11.04.08 Tue Borderline , London UK
11.05.08 Wed Fleche D’or , Paris FR
11.07.08 Fri Apolo 2, Barcelona Spain
11.09.08 Sun Rote Fabrik, Zurich Switz
11.10.08 Mon 50 to 1 , Munich Ger
11.11.08 Tue La Casa , Milan Italy
11.12.08 Wed Luxor , Cologne Ger
11.14.08 Fri Voxhall, Aarhus Den
11.15,08 Sat Debaser , Stockholm Sweden
11.16.08 Sun KB , Malmo Sweden
11.17.08 Mon Sticky Fingers , Gothenburg Sweden
11.19.08 Wed Lido , Berlin Ger
11.20.08 Thu Knust, Hamburg Ger
11.21.08 Fri Merleyn , Nijmegen Neth
11.22.08 Sat Ekko , Utrecht Neth
11.23.08 Sun Paradiso Amsterdam Neth

Update (10/18): the band’s latest tour dates are here.

  • Jimmy Coulas

    I saw them at the Empty Bottle in Chicago not too long ago and the show was amazing! I hope that they can play the empty bottle again, but I have a feeling they will have to play a little bigger venue the next time they come to Chicago after their Lollapalooza set

  • Jimmy Coulas

    I saw them at the Empty Bottle in Chicago not too long ago and the show was amazing! I hope that they can play the empty bottle again, but I have a feeling they will have to play a little bigger venue the next time they come to Chicago after their Lollapalooza set

  • http://screensnspokes.etsy.com Sam

    I first saw Dr. Dog when I saw them open for MMJ a bunch of times. Great live band from Philly. Definitely put on a good show.

  • wildflower

    I agree with all all of the above. Amazing!! MUST see them live!!! Check out their “We All Belong” c.d. and their website for their unreleased compilation of songs ….and the new c.d., “Fate” coming out in July…songs that stick in your head and so fun to hear and see them live…

  • wildflower

    I agree with all all of the above. Amazing!! MUST see them live!!! Check out their “We All Belong” c.d. and their website for their unreleased compilation of songs ….and the new c.d., “Fate” coming out in July…songs that stick in your head and so fun to hear and see them live…

  • http://screensnspokes.etsy.com Sam

    I first saw Dr. Dog when I saw them open for MMJ a bunch of times. Great live band from Philly. Definitely put on a good show.