After the totally epic Big Summer Classic tour, String Cheese Incident is in no mood to stop touring yet. I’m actually expecting some more dates to be announced soon; this list just seems a little too small.

Read on for the list.


From MH Publicity…

Thu Oct 06 Portland ME STATE THEATRE
Fri Oct 07 Portland ME STATE THEATRE
Sat Oct 08 Hampton Beach NH HAMPTON BEACH BALLROOM
Sun Oct 09 Hampton Beach NH HAMPTON BEACH BALLROOM
Mon Oct 10 Ithaca NY HISTORIC ITHACA’S STATE THEATRE
Tue Oct 11 Ithaca NY HISTORIC ITHACA’S STATE THEATRE
Thu Oct 13 Scranton PA CULTURAL ARTS CENTER
Fri Oct 14 Pittsburgh PA CARNEGIE MUSIC HALL
Sat Oct 15 Lincroft NJ COLLINS ARENA @ BROOKDALE COLLEGE
Mon Oct 17 Myrtle Beach SC HOUSE OF BLUES
Wed Oct 19 Charlotte NC OVENS AUDITORIUM
Thu Oct 20 Birmingham AL ALABAMA THEATRE
Fri Oct 21 Atlanta GA FOX THEATRE
Sat Oct 22 Atlanta GA FOX THEATRE
Sun Oct 23 Knoxville TN TENNESSEE THEATRE
Sat Oct 29 Las Vegas NV VEGOOSE

Really, if I attend Vegoose, this is probably the only date I would catch. I still need to see a full-fledged SCI show. I don’t think I’ve gotten the full and correct effect. Honestly, festivals just really don’t do a lot of bands a lot of justice; the sound just can’t come across the same sometimes.

No more articles